Episode Archive

Martha Burk, political psychologist and author

Air Dates: September 30-October 2, 2023
Martha Burk, political psychologist and author This week's guest on "Report from Santa Fe" is Martha Burk, political psychologist, women's issues expert, and author of "Your Voice, Your Vote: The Savvy Woman's Guide to Politics, Power, and the Change We Need." More

Juliana and Tejinder Ciano, Reunity Resources

Air Dates: September 23-25, 2023
This week's guests on NM PBS-TV's "Report from Santa Fe" are Juliana and Tejinder Ciano. co-founders of Reunity Resources, an urban community farm which models a closed loop food system, located just outside of Santa Fe. More

In Memoriam Governor Bill Richardson - Part Two

Air Dates: September 16-18, 2023
In Memoriam Governor Bill Richardson - Part Two This week "Report from Santa Fe" presents Part Two of special "In Memoriam" interviews (taped earlier this year) with former Governor Bill Richardson who passed away September 1, 2023. We are mourning the loss of this brilliant and visionary leader! More

In Memoriam Governor Bill Richardson

Air Dates: September 9-11, 2023
In Memoriam Governor Bill Richardson In Memoriam Governor Bill Richardson. We are mourning the loss of this brilliant and visionary leader! In his honor we are posting a recent interview with Bill Richardson, New Mexico's popular former governor who passed away on September 1, 2023. More

John Fleck, author "Water is for Fighting Over"

Air Dates: September 2-4, 2023
John Fleck, author This week's guest on "Report from Santa Fe" is John Fleck, Professor of Practice in Water Policy and Governance at the UNM Department of Economics, writer in residence at the Utton Center at the UNM School of Law, and author of "Water is for Fighting Over and Other Myths About Water in the West.” More

Tina Cordova, Tularosa Basin Downwinders Consortium

Air Dates: August 5-7, 2023
Tina Cordova, Tularosa Basin Downwinders Consortium This week's guest on NM PBS-TV's "Report from Santa Fe" is TINA CORDOVA, co-founder of the Tularosa Basin DOWNWINDERS Consortium, in a program observing the 78th anniversary of the dropping of the first atomic bomb at the Trinity site in New Mexico on July 16, 1945, an explosion that produced more light and heat than the sun, and exposed nearby residents to harmful radioactivity. More

Ellen Bradbury-Reid, Part Two

Air Dates: July 29-31, 2023
Ellen Bradbury-Reid, Part Two This week REPORT FROM SANTA FE presents Part Two of an interview with Ellen Bradbury-Reid discussing background information about the Manhattan Project in Los Alamos. She recalls her friendships with the scientists there, and especially with Dorothy McKibben, the "Gatekeeper" for all persons and materials going to "the Hill." More

Ellen Bradbury-Reid

Air Dates: July 22-24, 2023
Ellen Bradbury-Reid This week's guest on NM PBS-TV's "Report from Santa Fe" is ELLEN BRADBURY-REID, who grew up amid the Manhattan Project in Los Alamos, discussing background information about that period on "the Hill." She recalls her conversations with J. Robert OPPENHEIMER and other scientists, Dorothy McKibben, and other figures of great influence at that time. More

Father John Dear

Air Dates: July 15-17, 2023
Father John Dear This week's guest on "Report from Santa Fe" is Father John Dear, internationally known author, activist, and teacher of peace and nonviolence. He has been arrested and jailed over 85 times in acts of nonviolent civil disobedience against war and nuclear weapons in the tradition of Gandhi and Dr. King, More

Valerie Plame, former covert CIA officer and author "Fair Game"

Air Dates: July 8-10, 2023
Valerie Plame, former covert CIA officer and author This week's guest on "Report from Santa Fe' is Valerie Plame, former CIA covert officer and author of "Fair Game," discussing former President Trump's 37 indictments related to his handling of classified documents after he left office. The interview will air on the New Mexico statewide PBS-TV network and NPR (radio) from July 8 through July 10. Check your local listings for the air times in your area. Thank you. More